Buenos Aires Culture Minister Enrique Avogadro attended the celebration for the 25th anniversary celebration of the Berlin and Buenos Aires sisterhood.

Salvajes

In the context of the 25th anniversary celebration of the Berlin and Buenos Aires sisterhood
All images provided by the organization
At ACUD macht neu – 5th, 6th July 2019

On Wednesday 5th June, took part the opening of SALVAJES a transdisciplinary exhibition that portrays “ Wild culture” through works of art, live painting and music performances.

In the context of the 25th anniversary celebration of the Berlin and Buenos Aires sisterhood a space was offer to Argentinian artists living in the German capital.

General view of the main room
General view of the main room

These artists develop their own routes “new location awareness” prioritizing their production and self-legitimized environment, without hunting the creation of impact in a massive public. With their field experience as reference, the curator Mano Leyrado and the artist Aïda Gómez, artistic directors of the event, decide to call this global phenomenon “Wild culture”.

Barka (2014) Acrylic on canvas -130x190cm
Detail of the painting
The curator Mano Leyrado, Cultural Minister Enrique Avogadro, Berlin cultural Minister, translator and Acud macht neu manager
Participating artists and organization

Participating artists:

Juan Arata – http://juanarata.com
Carola Desiré – https://caroladesire.wixsite.com/visualart
Emma Pidré
Luz Peuscovich – https://www.luzpeuscovich.com
Octavio Garabello – http://www.garabelloctavio.com
Paula Surraco – http://paulasurraco.com
Marcos Mangani – http://www.marcosmangani.tk
ELi Cornejo – http://www.elicornejo.com

LIVE PAINTING
Caro Pepe – https://www.caropepe.de
Guido Palmadessa – http://www.guidopalmadessa.com